I’ve Been a Bad blogger!!

img_7375

Over the last two months my blog has been yelling at me to write, but I’ve been ignoring you blog! Life has been overwhelming and I just don’t seem to have the energy or whit left to put into posts. I’m hungry, grouchy and tired. So stop judging me!

Maybe we’ll get back in the groove of things with a little update in the life of Stark Raving Mom!!

For the last year almost every weekend and evening has been spent remodeling a 1950’s home. The project turned out much larger then we had anticipated. My husband and I both work full time and tend to our three children so our “remodel time” has been very limited. Now, a year later, the main floor is in it’s final touches and we are starting the moving process! If you’d like to follow some of our process on this home like our page WDYN https://www.facebook.com/edvhomes/

Moving sucks. Especially after you’ve been crammed into the same tiny house for a number of years. We are now in the phase of boxes and messes, EVERYWHERE!!! Half of the furniture is in each house. Sorting through storage. Getting rid of that extra junk that’s been collecting for unknown reasons!!

As if working full time, being a mommy of three, remodeling, and moving aren’t enough I feel like I’ve been living at doctor’s offices lately. I was diagnosed with Osteoarthritis after the birth of my first daughter in 2008. I was 28 years old. Since the birth of our third child in December 2014 it became much worse. Other symptoms exhibiting themselves and after a TON of tests we are finally getting an idea of everything that is going on. (This story will have to be a post all of it’s own once we have a few more answers!) You know you’ve had enough tests and appointments when your health insurance deductible has been met before February 1st!!

Anyway, enough with my unraveling stress. This is just an update to let you know we are still here plugging away and that Stark Raving Mom hasn’t fallen off the face of the earth!!

 

2 thoughts on “I’ve Been a Bad blogger!!

  1. At least one of your challenges has an end to it ๐Ÿ˜‰. Good luck and blessings on your new home! ๐Ÿก. I will be praying there is an end to the dr appointments soon, and the littlest do grow up. Way too soon! ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ

    Like

Leave a Reply

