My Favorite Child

I always tell each of my three kids that they are my favorite! I love the way their eyes sparkle when feeling so special. I have found a special way to let them know they are my favorite with out making their siblings feel less superior!

There are moments when one definitely outshines the other. There are moments when one or more of them definitely pisses me off. There are moments when they can have me frustrated beyond my limits. There are moments when they can totally melt my heart. There are moments when one might be a little more in my favor then another! There are moments when I don’t feel like they’re my favorite at all (but I still tell them they are)!

All these moments combined, they are still all my favorite child. I have my favorite oldest child, my favorite middle child and my favorite youngest child. I have my favorite oldest daughter and my favorite youngest daughter. I have my favorite boy! I also call them by name and tell them they are my favorite (insert child’s name here)!!

They beam, sparkle and shine in the pleasure of knowing they hold such a special esteem in their mommy’s eyes. Love and cherish each moment and hold your favorite child close!

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Child

Leave a Reply

